What Are the 12 Zodiac Signs and Their Dates?

October 23, 2023

What Are the 12 Zodiac Signs and Their Dates?

The Zodiac is an astrological system that assigns people various personality traits and attributes based on their birth date. Each of the twelve signs correspond to a specific group of dates. These signs are part of thousands of years of astrological traditions affecting people’s beliefs, behaviours, and decisions. We will look at each of the twelve zodiac signs, their related dates, and the essential personality traits linked with them in this blog with Saket Bhatia, the best Vedic Astrologer in the USA.

Zodiac Signs : The Origin

The beginnings of the Zodiac are a cosmic voyage that spans time. Ancient cultures peered at the stars, detecting patterns and constructing stories in the night sky from the Babylonians to the Egyptians. Likewise, these myths eventually evolved into the Zodiac we know today, with each sign representing the knowledge of a different civilization. Discover how these celestial markers become, altering our sense of personality, fate, and the relationship between the heavens and the Earth. So, join us on a journey through time to discover the fascinating history of your zodiac sign.

Aries (March 21 – April 19)

The first sign of the Zodiac, Aries, is represented by a Ram. This sign is noted for its aggressiveness, leadership qualities, and adventurous attitude. Aries people are full of ambition, determination, and passion. Likewise, they are natural go-getters who enjoy taking on new challenges and starting new enterprises. It is a fire sign. Thus, they are passionate and impetuous.

Taurus (April 20 – May 20)

Taurus, represented by the Bull, is the second zodiac sign. Taureans are well-known for their practicality, perseverance, and steadiness. Additionally, they have a strong and dependable personality, making them trustworthy friends and companions. This sign is frequently in connection with a strong work ethic and a love of the better things in life. Taurus is an earth sign which emphasizes their grounded and down-to-earth characteristics.

Gemini (May 21 – June 20)

This third zodiac sign of The Twins represents Gemini. Geminis are quick witty, versatile, and have outgoing personality. Moreover, they are great communicators who can effortlessly transition between various hobbies and activities. Geminis are naturally curious and love researching a wide range of things. Similarly, they favour intellectual pursuits and social relationships as an air sign.

Cancer (June 21 – July 22)

Crab represents the fourth sign of the Zodiac, Cancer. People, born with this zodiac sign, are deeply emotional, nurtures many characteristics, and have great intuition power. Likewise, they are frequently linked with home and family and are fiercely protective of the people they care about. Cancer is a water sign, which emphasizes their emotional sensitivity and empathy.

Leo (July 23 – August 22)

The fifth sign among the Zodiac signs is Leo, A Lion. One can recognize Leos with their traits of self-assurance, charisma, and leadership skills. Likewise, they frequently have a strong sense of self and love being the centre of attention. Leos are eager and passionate people who can be highly inventive. Moreover, they are active and love-taking charge of circumstances as a fire sign.

Virgo (August 23 – September 22) 

The Virgin Woman represents the sixth sign of the Zodiac signs, Virgo. Virgos are recognized for their meticulousness, practicality, and analytical nature. Likewise, they are obsessed with order and organization in their life. Virgos are frequently connected with a strong work ethic and a desire to help others. They place a premium on precision and cleanliness. Moreover, the earth sign Virgo emphasizes their grounded and methodical character.

Libra (September 23 – October 22) 

Represented by the Scales, Libra is the seventh sign of the Zodiac. Librans are noted for their poise, diplomacy, and charm. Likewise, they have a great desire for fairness and harmony in their interactions and environments. Libras are adept at finding common ground and avoiding conflict. Likewise, they respect intellectual interaction and social justice as an air sign.

Scorpio (October 23 – November 21)

Scorpio is considered the eighth sign of the Zodiac signs. Scorpion represents this sign of Zodiac. Scorpios are recognized for their ferocity, passion, and depth of feeling. They frequently exhibit tenacity and the ability to see past the surface of things. Moreover, Scorpios are famed for their loyalty and their ability to remain hidden. Scorpio is a water sign. Hence, their emotional depth and complexity is great.

Sagittarius (22nd November – 21st December)

The Archer or Centaur represents Sagittarius, the ninth sign of the Zodiac signs. Sagittarians are daring in nature, love independence, and optimism. They have a great desire to explore and learn, and they are constantly looking for new experiences and knowledge. Likewise, Sagittarians have an open mind and a strong sense of ethics. They are eager and cheerful as a fire sign.

Capricorn (December 22 – January 19)

Capricorn is the tenth sign of the Zodiac, represented by the Goat. Capricorns are full of determination, discipline, and ambition. Most importantly, they have a strong work ethic and frequently strive for success in their respective industries. Likewise, they have a knack for realism and appreciation of responsibility. Moreover, Capricorn is an earth sign, highlighting their practical and grounded attitude.

Aquarius (January 20 – February 18)

The Water Bearer represents Aquarius, the eleventh sign of the Zodiac signs. You can identify Aquarians with their uniqueness, humanitarianism, and free thinking. Likewise, they frequently have a distinct point of view and cherish individuality. Aquarians are forward-thinking individuals who like contributing to the advancement of society. In addition, they are smart and value advancement as an air sign.

Pisces (February 19 – March 20)

Pisces, represented by the Fish, is the Zodiac’s twelfth and final sign. Pisceans are well-known for their compassion, creative sense, and emotional depth. Likewise, they frequently have a great connection to their inner world and are compassionate. Similarly, Pisceans are inventive and creative people who often desire to escape the stresses of ordinary life. Pisces is a water zodiac sign; thus, it has an emotional and intuitive side.


All these definitions provide a basic summary of personality qualities of all zodiac signs. Meanwhile astrology recognizes the complexity of human beings and the uniqueness of each individual. Likewise, a person’s whole birth chart, which considers the positions of all celestial bodies at birth, provides a more comprehensive astrological profile. As a result, people frequently discover that their full birth chart offers a more comprehensive picture of their personality and life path.

Furthermore, many people use astrology to help them with self-reflection and advice. Astrology provides insights into our personalities, relationships, and life events and has a long-lasting cultural and psychological impact. Moreover, astrology is a source of intrigue and a lens through which many view themselves and their relationships with the universe.



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp.